PLA secretariat is headed by the Executive Director who is supported by a Senior Management Team (SMT) that includes the Finance and Administrative Manager and the Deputy Executive Director in charge of programmes. Below the SMT are the programme and other support staff. The secretariat is in charge of programme implementation and handles administrative, leadership, planning, resource mobilization and control matters of the organisation. PLA has regional field offices in Lira and Iganga where it works with community-based organizations to support vulnerable and marginalized workers. The field offices provide for rapid response to issues at the local level and support capacity building efforts for CBOs and District Local Governments.

Senior Management Members include;

Ms Grace Mukwaya Lule - Executive Director 
Ms Lydia Bwiite - Manager Rights Social Protection and Accountability

Mr Karugaba Christopher- Senior Accountant


PLA has a Board as its supreme decision making authority. It is composed of a multidisciplinary Board of Directors with expertise in different but relevant fields and sits on a regular basis to guide the organization’s strategic direction and monitors policies, procedures and reviews organizational performance reports.

The board is comprised of the members below;

Ms Atim Pactricia P'Odong - Chairperson
Prof. Charles Rwabukwali - Vice Chairperson
Ms Sarah Nannyanzi - Treasurer
Ms Rita Sembuya - Board Member
Mr Kambugu Mayanja Abdullah - Board Member
Ms Beatrice Ngozin Mulindwa - Board Member
Dr. Fredrick Immanuel Kindi - Board Member
Mrs Lilian Keene Mugerwa - Advisor
Mrs Grace Mukwaya Lule - Board Secretary

Office Address/Location

Platform for Labour Action has three regional offices across the country including Central Uganda in Kampala hosting the Head Office (Secretariat) serving the greater Kampala Metropolitan districts of Mukono, Mpigi and Wakiso, Eastern Region Office – in Iganga serving the districts of Kaliro and Bugiri including the nearby districts of Luuka, Bugweri, Namayingo, Tororo, Mbale etc and the Northern Region Office – in Lira servicing Lira, Dokolo and Amolatar and the nearby districts of Apac, Kole, Oyam etc.